Life in France · Recycled Textile Art

Some things never change….

I started writing this blog way back in December 2007. There have been times of great activity and times of disappearance along the way. This morning I happened to click on one of the tags in the blog and it took me back to a post written in February 2008 where I bemoaned the need for an extra 2 hours in the day and what I would do with those extra 2 hours. I challenged my readers back in 2008 to list what they would do if they had an extra 2 hours. So here is what I would do if someone gave me an extra 2 hours today!

photo from pinterest – follow me!
  1. I would begin to make some much needed cushion covers for the living room – think bohemian!
  2. I would have an attempt to get to grips with the new app for my Fitball!
  3. I would sit in the garden with a glass of rosé and read at least another chapter of my current book – Shadows to Ashes by Tori de Clare

So go on, indulge me – what would you do?

 

2 thoughts on “Some things never change….

  1. An extra 2 hours a day would be spent as follows:
    (1) 2 x 20 mins sessions of banjo practice. I’ve had a banjo (several actually) since 2010 but life has been getting in the way since then, and it’s way past time I got back into it.
    (2) 20 mins of upper body working out.
    (3) An hour of just catching up with friends who I’ve been neglecting because of work deadlines (actually that may take more than an hour but what the hell!) xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

