Confit de Canard Tagine – Crock Pot

Food & Drink, Recipes

Having just cooked a delicious meal I thought I would note down the recipe to serve as a recipe reminder in the future…

Here’s what I did….

I browned 8 manchons de canards in my crock pot over the gas hob. Once browned I added 1 large roughly chopped onion, 3 large cloves of grated garlic, a pinch of sea salt, 2 dessert spoons of Ras el Hanout, 2 handfuls of dried apricots and a cup full of pre soaked lentils. Mix well together and then add 2 cups of boiling water and a small tin of tomato puree.

Cook for 6 hours on setting I of crock pot.

Serve with crusty bread or Nan style bread and a good bottle of Chateau Cambriel rouge…..et voilà!

Leave a Reply

