Tapenade – ginger, lemon & garlic

Food & Drink, Languedoc Roussillon, Life in France, Recipes

Thought I would share my latest tapas dish with you. I love making little bowls of dips particularly now the summer is here and the rosé is well chilled!

My latest recipe was a real experiment and I thought it worked wonders….

Take the following:

1 jar of green olives with stones removed

1 lemon (zest & juice)

1 clove of garlic

small piece of ginger

fresh coriander

olive oil (glugs!)

Then….

Place in mixer and blend to a smooth paste – add more olive oil to achieve correct consistency.

Serve with….

Tortillas, crackers and of course a good rosé!

One thought on “Tapenade – ginger, lemon & garlic

  1. Sounds yummy. I love ginger in any way, shape, or form. I’m going to try it with some fresh garlic scapes (green garlic). I think it also would go well with some crudites. Or oriental rice crackers…

Leave a Reply

