It’s all in the gun…..

Art, Culture & Ent., Life in France, Luc Sur Orbieu, Aude, Lunes Atelier, Pays Cathare, Polymer Clay

I have been working with polymer clay for a couple of years now and have worked my way through two clay guns. I really couldn’t get along with the Makins ones finding the handles too hard to turn.

In 2008 – I decided to try a completely different clay gun and I love it! So much so that I stock them in the studio and they sell like hot cakes!

The craft gun is perfect for all polymer clay work. The barrel self cleans and is easy to take a part and wash.  The lever system is easy to squeeze provided the clay is well conditioned and warm.

I am now in the process of organising a Craft Gun Master Class which will be in the Spring at Lunes Bijoux.

Here are a few pictures of recent creations made using my clay gun.

2 thoughts on “It’s all in the gun…..

  1. Hi Kylee, still doing lovely work! I love the funkiness of the Hearts too.

    I have trouble downloading your slide shows and dear old Bell Canada is charging extra money for bandwidth these days, so I don’t get to see your blog too often.

    I’m back to making books and tarot bags these days, I just can’t get polymer clay things to work out. Would that France was next door to me.

Leave a Reply

