Polymer Clay – Gardener’s World

Life in France, Luc Sur Orbieu, Aude, Lunes Atelier

Whilst Andy seems preoccupied with the growth of his cucumbers, melons & courgettes not to mention the length and colour of my chillies I have been creating garden patterns with my clay! This was my first attempt at working towards a kaleidoscope and it proved far more challenging than I thought it would. The heat of the summer doesn’t help as I kept having to put the cane in the fridge before working it again. I like the overall pattern but reduced the cane too much and as a result distorted the kaleidescope beyond recognition!

I think I have a long way to go before I am producing patterns like this (try searching google images for more stunning patterns).

Leave a Reply

