Egyptian Lovers – Polymer Clay Art

Languedoc Roussillon, Life in France, Luc Sur Orbieu, Aude, Lunes Atelier, Polymer Clay

Egyptian Lovers – a unique creation in polymer clay using a variety of techniques and Prémo & Fimo clay. Each bead was buffed prior to mounting.

It’s all go at the studio in Luc-sur-Orbieu. I have loads of different projects on the go as well as a daughter who is eager to learn to walk and is climbing up anything she can get hold of! This is her showing off a couple of weeks ago!

Today is the deadline for proposal submissions for the Euro Clay Carnival in October 2009 in France. The committe has a very difficult task of choosing who will instruct. If you are not already a member of European Polymer Clay People then why not join us now – it’s free!

I am also in the midst of organising the 16th annual art exhibition in Luc-sur-Orbieu which will take place mid August. More information in due course!

And on top of all of this I am running my polymer clay workshops once a week, considering standing for a position on the NPCG board and trying out a new line of polymer clay art – ssshh a secret for the minute. I honestly think I am busier now than when I lived in the UK – and more happier, fulfilled, valued, stretched…. – OK I’ll stop now!

3 thoughts on “Egyptian Lovers – Polymer Clay Art

  1. What a little sweetheart! I expect she keeps you on your toes! I’m impressed you manage to get so much done…my boys are all grown up and I don’t do half as much!

Leave a Reply

