Beauty in the murky waters

Blogging, Life in France, Photography

I thought I would share a photo of one of my favourite creatures with you.

It’s amazing iridescent colours amongst the murky étang at Gruissan was a beautiful site.

I came across one of my favourite blogs this morning, Art & Tea has been on a meme mission and I have decided to join in. It seems a while since I did one of these! So off we go…..

1. What was I doing 10 years ago?

Wow – 10 years ago I was working at Hatfield High School in Doncaster. I had just been promoted to Head of French and Acting Head of Languages. Jewellery played no part in my life other than what I wore. I lived in my own house in Edenthorpe and had a colourful social life!

2. 5 things on today’s to-do list:

Ironing

Ensuring the notice boards & shelving get finished in the studio

Mopping the floor

Making a to-do desire list of polymer clay

Preparing the marinade for tonight’s bbq

3. Snacks I enjoy:

Worcester sauce crisps

Olives

Tapas

Can I include wine? Lots?

4. Things I’d do if I were a billionnaire!

Not sure – perhaps have a round the world holiday and treat my Nana!

Help out in a local village school in Africa & donate educational material

Buy a Maldivian island

Arrange Polymer Clay Lessons with some of my favourite artists!

5. Places I have lived:

UK – Yorkshire: Huddersfield, Doncaster

France – Paris

France – Aude: Luc-sur-Orbieu

6. Peeps I want to know more about

Now where do I start…..I’m leaving this open to all!

Anyone who would like to play along!

3 thoughts on “Beauty in the murky waters

Leave a Reply

