Polymer Clay Table Art

Food & Drink, Luc Sur Orbieu, Aude, Lunes Atelier, Polymer Clay

I have been working with polymer clay now for almost two years and have just recently begun to offer polymer clay courses in the studio at Luc-sur-Orbieu. Classes run on a 1 – 4 participant basis and start at 30€ per class which includes 100g of clay.

Having realised that jewellery doesn’t always appeal to everyone I decided to branch out and make art objects with my polymer clay. My range now includes pens, bookmarks, keyrings, wine & champagne stoppers and pizza / salad servers. Any of which can be personalised with logos, photos and so on…the possibilities are endless.

The photo below shows my salad servers all ready for the Fontfroide Exhibition. A fun and colourful accessory to any picnic table this summer. A pair of servers cost 20 €.

4 thoughts on “Polymer Clay Table Art

  1. Those are beautiful.

    I’ve seen some lovely pens and cutlery done up with polymer clay, but I like the idea of salad servers. Those colours would really POP! with salad greens.

    Your table must have looked great.

  2. Your creations are really lovely. What a fantastic medium.

    I think I might have mentioned it in a comment long ago, but my sister is a polymer clay wonder. I love her beads. She’s gotten so good at it, and she doesn’t sell her stuff or anything. I should photograph some of her pieces and put them on my blog. I might do that.

    Thanks for the inspiration.

  3. Judith – thank you so much for the comments – I was that busy I actually forgot to take any photos…

    Ybonesy – please share your sister’s creations, I would love to see them. Let me know when you do. Has she heard of the European Polymer Clay Forum? Or our international event we have planned for Oct 09?

Leave a Reply

