Fiery Pork

Recipes

Fancy something to make those taste buds really tingle? This is one of my “blow your mind” pork recipes which is so quick and easy to make!

I use Friginat ( which is a really cheap cut of pork), the most tasty part really!

You will need

1.5 kilos of porc friginat (for 5 people)
2 red peppers
2 large onions
garlic (lots)
dried red chilli’s or fresh
garlic oil
sesame seeds
honey
hp brown sauce
soy sauce
Method
  1. slice the pork into strips
  2. chop garlic, chilli’s
  3. sprinkle over pork, season and pour of garlic oil (marinade for a couple of hours)
  4. place pork in oven and roast
  5. stir fry red peppers & onions
  6. add pork to peppers & onions when cooked
  7. add honey (lashings) & hp brown sauce
  8. roast sesame seeds and add to pork

To Serve

  • Serve with wild rice & crusty bread
  • Dry white wine – Chateau de Luc, Louis Fabre

2 thoughts on “Fiery Pork

  1. That sounds yummy. I must give it a try.

    How did last weekend go? The ballet was fabulous (as I have banged on and on and on about on my blog!) but I did think about you….

  2. Hi Diane, last weekend was great. I was waiting to blog about it as I’m expecting the newspaper to feature it any day now….everyone seemed to have a successful day and I, as usual had a great day of sales!

Leave a Reply

