A polymer clay creation for Yo!

Art, Culture & Ent., Luc Sur Orbieu, Aude, Lunes Atelier, Polymer Clay

Since the oven is off and out of bounds for a couple of weeks as building working has begun in earnest in the soon to be new-look Lunes Bijoux studio, I thought I would share one of my previous creations with you.

The necklace is made from polymer clay and is really light to wear. I was asked to produce something striking in reds, oranges & yellows and was really given carte blanche to produce exactly what I felt like. I love it when my clients just let me be so creative! I was dying to experiment with lots of contrasting patterns & tones and since I knew the person I was creating for I knew she would be able to carry off such a bold design.

Using rolled canes, mokume gane & skinner blends I came up with this striking piece. The great thing about it is that it is totally unique and Yo knows that when she wears it she will never bump into an exact same copy! It’s one of my guarantees that I will not produce exactly the same twice and having hand mixed the colours I don’t think I could re-produce it again if I tried!

5 thoughts on “A polymer clay creation for Yo!

  1. this is really beautiful.. never thought jewellery of polymer clay could look so rich & gorgeous even at such close shots🙂
    u r really gr8 with ur hands.

Leave a Reply

