N.A.King Fever

Children, Life in France, Travel, Well Being

What a week this has been. I spent most of Christmas with a box of tissues attached to my nose and now as I type with one finger I am perfecting the art of N.A.King. For those less well informed it means “nursing at keyboard”!

Manon Lily decided she wanted a little bit of what I’ve had and as a consequence awoke with a fever yesterday. So I have spent the last 24 hours with my little darling attached to me wanting desperate comfort and unable to understand what has happened to her. Today things seem a little better but those important cuddles are still there.

As I write we have no plans for tomorrow New Year’s Eve….should we have?Do we care? The main thing is to get better and be together.

We came up with the wonderful idea of moving the “office” from out of the cold studio into the warmth of the house…hence my ability to N.A.K. Our new work space looks brilliant and really in hindsight we should have done it ages ago. Will this mean more time at the keyboard and banter?

Since our computer is now part of the furniture I thought it was time I provided a back drop of wonderful photos from out travels around the world as the screen saver. I must admit the photos look great! Here are a few samples…..

Can you name the locations? Answers on a postcard…..or comments below…..

2 thoughts on “N.A.King Fever

Leave a Reply

